About the SSAI

Officers

President

Professor Klaus Olkkola
University of Helsinki and Helsinki University Hospital
Helsinki, Finland
Email: klaus.olkkola@helsinki.fi

Secretary General

Gunnar Bentsen
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
Email: gunnarbentsen@hotmail.com / gbentsen@ous-hf.no

Treasurer

Steffen Kløve Albæk Pedersen
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
Email: steffen@ssai.info

Editor in Chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica

Professor Michael Haney
University Hospital of Umeå
Umeå, Sweden
Email: michael.haney@anestesi.umu.se

Director Acta Foundation

Søren Pischke
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
Email: s.e.pischke@medisin.uio.no

Board members elected by the national societies

Denmark

Christian Wamberg, (Danish Society President)
Bispebjerg Hospital
Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: christian.aage.wamberg.02@regionh.dk

Lone Fuhrmann (member elected)
Denmark
Email: lone.fuhrmann@regionh.dk

Finland

Matti Reinikainen (Finnish Society President)
Kuopio University Hospital
Kuopio, Finland
Email: matti.reinikainen@kuh.fi

Professor Teijo Saari (member elected)
Email: teisaa@utu.fi

Iceland

Katrin Thormar (Icelandic Society President)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
Email: katrinthormar@gmail.com

Gunnar Thorarensen  (member elected)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
Email: gunnithor@gmail.com

Norway

Jon Henrik Laake (Norwegian Society President)
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
Email: jhlaake@me.com

Kristian Strand  (member elected)
Stavanger University Hospital
Stavanger, Norway
Email: Kristian.strand@sus.no

Sweden

Maja Ewert (Swedish Society President)
Sweden
Email: maja.ewert@regionhalland.se

Karin Löwhagen, MD PhD
Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Mölndal
Göteborg, Sweden
Email: karin.lowhagen@vgregion.se

Congress President (SSAI congress 2022)

Professor Tor Inge Tønnessen
Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet
Oslo, Norway
Email: t.i.tonnessen@medisin.uio.no

Future Congress President (SSAI congress 2024)

Professor Janne Liisanantti
Oulu University Hospital
Oulu, Finland
Email: janne.liisanantti@oulu.fi

Educational Committee

Cecilia Escher
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
Email: cecilia.escher@ki.se

Clinical Practice Committee

Ass. Professor Morten Hylander Møller
Copenhagen University Hospital Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: morten.hylander.moeller@regionh.dk

Research Committee

Current Editor-in-chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica

Nordic Young Anaesthesiologists Committee

Lauri Husa (Finland)
Email: nya@ssai.info

Webmaster

Mads Astvad
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
Email: mads@astvad.dk (personal) & webmaster@ssai.info (webmaster business)