Officers

President

Professor Klaus Olkkola
University of Helsinki and Helsinki University Hospital
Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: klaus.olkkola@helsinki.fi

Secretary General

Gunnar Bentsen
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: gunnarbentsen@hotmail.com / gbentsen@ous-hf.no

Treasurer

Per Nellgård
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Gøteborg, Sweden
E-mail: per.nellgard@vgregion.se

Editor in Chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica

Professor Michael Haney
University Hospital of Umeå
Umeå, Sweden
E-mail: michael.haney@anestesi.umu.se

Director Acta Foundation

Søren Pischke
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: s.e.pischke@medisin.uio.no

Board members elected by the national societies

Denmark

Christian Wamberg, (Danish Society President)
Bispebjerg Hospital
Copenhagen, Denmark
E-mail: christian.aage.wamberg.02@regionh.dk

Lone Fuhrmann (member elected)
Denmark
E-mail: lone.fuhrmann@regionh.dk

Finland

Matti Reinikainen (Finnish Society President)
Kuopio University Hospital
Kuopio, Finland
E-mail: matti.reinikainen@kuh.fi

Professor Teijo Saari (member elected)
E-mail: teisaa@utu.fi

Iceland

Katrin Thormar (Icelandic Society President)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
E-mail: katrinthormar@gmail.com

Gunnar Thorarensen  (member elected)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
E-mail: gunnithor@gmail.com

Norway

Jon Henrik Laake (Norwegian Society President)
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: jhlaake@me.com

Kristian Strand  (member elected)
Stavanger University Hospital
Stavanger, Norway
E-mail: Kristian.strand@sus.no

Sweden

Maja Ewert (Swedish Society President)
Sweden
E-mail: maja.ewert@regionhalland.se

Prof Claes Frostell (member elected)
Danderyd Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: claes.frostell@ki.se

Ex officio board members

Congress President (SSAI congress 2022)

Professor Tor Inge Tønnessen
Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: t.i.tonnessen@medisin.uio.no

Future Congress President (SSAI congress 2024)

Professor Janne Liisanantti
Oulu University Hospital
Oulu, Finland
E-mail: janne.liisanantti@oulu.fi

Educational Committee

Cecilia Escher
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: cecilia.escher@ki.se

Clinical Practice Committee

Ass. Professor Morten Hylander Møller
Copenhagen University Hospital Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark
E-Mail: morten.hylander.moeller@regionh.dk

Research Committee

Current Editor-in-chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica

Nordic Young Anaesthesiologists Committee

Steffen Kløve Albæk Pedersen
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
E-mail: skapedersen@gmail.com

Webmaster

Mads Astvad
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
E-mail: mads@astvad.dk (private) & webmaster@ssai.info (webmaster business)